Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Jeff Sageser called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Wednesday, July 18, 2024, at 1801 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, and Margo Franklin. Commissioners Kristin Sommer and Maria Monteagudo were excused. Also, in attendance was Assistant Fire Chief Michael Havey from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Three: Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to approve the minutes from our previous meeting (765) on July 03, 2024. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1802 hours.

Item Four: Election of Officers

Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to elect Commissioner Sageser as President of the Police and Fire Commission. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1803 hours.

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to elect Commissioner Carrillo as Secretary of the Police and Fire Commission. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1804 hours.

Item Five: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to review the Fire Fighter eligibility list. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1805 hours.

Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission - Meeting #766- July 18, 2024

The following Commissioners were in attendance: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, and Margo Franklin. Also, in attendance was Assistant Fire Chief Michael Havey from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Six: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Franklin made a motion to reconvene into open Session. Commissioner Sageser seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1819 hours.

Item Seven: Take Action on Fire Fighter Eligibility list

As a result of the review and discussion, the following action was taken: Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to approve the Fire Fighter eligibility listed as presented and move forward in the process. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1820 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Sageser made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, the motion carried at 1821 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Jeffrey Sageser – President

Police & Fire Commission

Jesus Carrillo – Secretary Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848