Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Jeff Sageser called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 1800 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, Margo Franklin, and Kristin Sommer. Commissioner Maria Monteagudo was excused. Also, in attendance was Captain Andrew Sagan from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Three: Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Sommer made a motion to approve the minutes from our previous meeting (764) on June 06, 2024. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1801 hours.

Item Four: Election of Officers

The election of Commission officers was postponed due to all Commissioners not being present.

Item Five: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to review and discuss Police Officer candidate(s). Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1803 hours. The following Commissioners were in attendance: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, Kristin Sommer, and Margo Franklin. Also in attendance was Captain Andrew Sagan from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Six: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Sommer made a motion to reconvene into open Session. Commissioner Sageser seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1812 hours.

Item Seven: Take Action on Police Officer Candidate(s)

As a result of the review and discussion of Police Officer candidate, the following action was taken: Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to confirm the probationary appointment of Teodora Topic to the position of Police Officer with an amended start date of January 6, 2025. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1813 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Sageser made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, the motion carried at 1814 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Jeffrey Sageser – President

Police & Fire Commission

Jesus Carrillo - Secretary

Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848