Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Jeff Sageser called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, December 21, 2023, at 1801 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler and Margo Franklin. Commissioner Kristin Sommer was excused. Also, in attendance were Acting Chief David Ashenhurst and Lieutenant Andrew Sagan from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Three: Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to approve the minutes from our previous meeting (756) on December 7, 2023. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1802 hours.

Item Four: Discussion on Police Staff performance

The Commission discussed Police Staff performance.

Item Five: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to review and discuss Police Officer candidate(s). Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1825 hours. The following Commissioners were in attendance: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler and Margo Franklin. Also, in attendance were Acting Chief David Ashenhurst and Lieutenant Andrew Sagan from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Six: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to reconvene into open Session. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1840 hours.

Item Seven: Take Action

As a result of the review and discussion of Police Officer candidates, the following action was taken: Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to confirm the probationary appointment of Collin Doome, Anthony Drigget. Cameron Fry, Andrew Glaz, Danielle Rabideaux, Justin Schires, Chase Van Anrooy, and Kevon Williamson, each to the position of Police Officer, with an effective start date of January 3, 2024. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1842 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Sageser made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, the motion carried at 1843 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

- President Police & Fire Commission

Jesus Carrillo – Secretary Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848