Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Jeff Sageser called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, November 16, 2023, at 1800 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler, Margo Franklin, and Kristin Sommer. Also, in attendance was Lieutenant Andrew Sagan from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Three: Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Hibbler made a motion to approve the minutes from our previous meeting (754) on November 02, 2023. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1800 hours.

Item Four: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to review and discuss Police Officer candidates. Commissioner Sageser seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1801hours. The following Commissioners were in attendance: Jeff Sageser, Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler, Margo Franklin, and Kristin Sommer. Also in attendance was Lieutenant Andrew Sagan from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Five: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to reconvene into open Session. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1819 hours.

Item Six: Take Action

As a result of the discussion regarding the Police Officer candidates, the following action was taken:

Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission – Meeting #755 – November 16, 2023

Commissioner Franklin made a motion to approve the probationary appointment of Arbon Borova to the position of Police Officer with a start date of December 18, 2023. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1820 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Hibbler made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Sommer seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, the motion carried at 1820 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Jeffrey Sageser – President

Police & Fire Commission

Jesus Carrillo – Secretary

Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848