Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Genene Hibbler called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, October 6, 2022, at 1635 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Commissioner Margo Franklin was excused Also in attendance were Chief of Police David Stecker from the Oak Creek Police Department and Fire Chief Michael Kressuk and Assistant Chief Michael Havey from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Three: Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to approve the minutes from our previous meeting (733) on September 1, 2022. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1637 hours.

<u>Item Four: Review, Discuss and Take Action on Firefighter Candidate Hiring Process and Timeline</u>

Fire Chief Michael Kressuk presented the proposed Firefighter candidate hiring process and timeline, and after discussion, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to approve the Firefighter candidate hiring process and timeline as presented and move forward with the process. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, and the motion carried at 1657 hours.

<u>Item Five: Review and Discuss Current Police and Fire Commission Rules</u> and Regulations

The Commission reviewed and discussed the new draft of the updated Police and Fire Commission Rules and Regulations.

Item Six: Take Action on Police and Fire Commission Rules and Regulations

No action taken at this time.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, all Commissioners present voted aye, the motion carried at 1713 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Genene Hibbler – President Police & Fire Commission

Jefffey Sageser – Secretary Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848