# Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

## **Item One: Call Meeting to Order**

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, January 6, 2022, at 1801 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

## **Item Two: Roll Call**

The following Commissioners were present: Margo Franklin, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Commissioner Jesus Carrillo was excused. Also in attendance were Chief of Police David Stecker and Lieutenant Andrew Thorne from the Oak Creek Police Department.

## **Item Three: Approval of Minutes**

Commissioner Hibbler made a motion to approve the minutes from our previous meeting (724) on December 16, 2021. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1803 hours.

## **Item Four: Convene into Closed Session**

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to review and discuss police officer candidate and to review and discuss eligibility lists. Commissioner Sageser seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1803 hours. The following Commissioners were in attendance: Margo Franklin, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Also in attendance were Chief of Police David Stecker and Lieutenant Andrew Thorne from the Oak Creek Police Department.

## **Item Five: Reconvene into Open Session**

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to reconvene into Open Session. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1842 hours.

## **Item Six: Take Action**

The following action was taken as a result of the Closed Session meeting. Commissioner Sageser made a motion to approve the probationary appointment of Kathryn Warren to the position of police officer, with the effective date of January 10, 2022. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1844 hours.

## **Adjournment**

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1849 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Scott Koenig – President

Police & Fire Commission

Jeffel Sageser – Secretary

Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848