Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, December 2, 2021, at 1801 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jesus Carrillo, Margo Franklin, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser.

Item Three: Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to accept the minutes 721 from the previous meeting on November 11, 2021. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1802 hours.

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to accept the minutes 722 from the previous meeting on December 1, 2021. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1803 hours.

Item Four: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to discuss Police Chief candidate interviews. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1803 hours. In attendance were the following Commissioners: Jesus Carrillo, Margo Franklin, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser.

Item Five: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to reconvene into Open Session. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1947 hours.

Item Six: Take Action

The following action was taken as a result of the Closed Session meeting. Commissioner Koenig made a motion to appoint Captain David Stecker as the new Oak Creek Police Chief, with the effective date of January 3, 2022. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1948 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Franklin seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1949 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Scott Koenig – President Police & Fire Commission

Jeffel Sageser – Secretary Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848