Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Wednesday, December 1, 2021, at 1700 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jesus Carrillo, Margo Franklin, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Also in attendance was Captain David Stecker from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Three: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to conduct interviews of Police Chief candidates. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1701 hours. In attendance were the following Commissioners: Jesus Carrillo, Margo Franklin, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Also in attendance was Captain David Stecker from the Oak Creek Police Department. Captain David Stecker left the closed session and Lieutenant Andrew Sagan from the Oak Creek Police Department joined the closed session at 1900 hours.

Item Four: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to reconvene into Open Session. Commissioner Koenig seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 2039 hours.

Item Five: Take Action

No action taken at this time.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 2044 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

seng

Scott Koenig – President Police & Fire Commission

Secretary Sageser – Jefflet

Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848