Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting To Order

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 1801 hours the Oak Creek Municipal Court, 301 W. Ryan Road, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Commissioner Alexa Alfaro was excused. Also in attendance was Assistant Fire Chief Michael Havey from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Three: Approval Of Minutes

Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to approve the minutes from our previous meeting (710) on February 4, 2021. Commissioner Sageser seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1802 hours.

Item Four: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to review and discuss eligible firefighter candidates. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1802 hours. In attendance were the following Commissioners: Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Also in attendance was Assistant Fire Chief Michael Havey from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Five: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to reconvene into Open Session. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1817 hours.

Item Six: Action Taken

The following action was taken as a result of the Closed Session meeting. Commissioner Sageser made a motion to approve the firefighter eligibility list as presented and move forward with the process. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1818 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1819 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Scott Koenig – President

Police & Fire Commission

Jeffre Sageser – Secretary

Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848