## Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

#### **Item One: Call Meeting To Order**

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, September 17, 2020 at 1800 hours at the Oak Creek Municipal Court, 301 W. Ryan Road, Oak Creek, WI.

#### **Item Two: Roll Call**

The following Commissioners were present: Alexa Alfaro, Jesus Carrillo, Genene Hibbler, Scott Koenig and Jeff Sageser. Also in attendance were Captain David Stecker, Lieutenant David Ashenhurst and Lieutenant Andrew Thorne from the Oak Creek Police Department.

#### **Item Three: Approval Of Minutes**

Commissioner Hibbler made a motion to accept the minutes from our previous meeting (701) on September 3, 2020. Commissioner Koenig seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1803 hours.

# <u>Item Four: Discussion and approval of police officer eligibility process and timeline.</u>

Lieutenant Ashenhurst presented the proposed Police Officer hiring eligibility process and timeline, and after discussion, Commissioner Sageser made a motion to approve the Police Officer hiring eligibility process and timeline as presented. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1822 hours.

### **Adjournment**

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Hibbler seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1823 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Scott Koenig – President Police & Fire Commission

Jefflet Sageser – Secretary Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848