Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting To Order

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Wednesday, December 19, 2019 at 1712 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jesus Carrillo, Scott Koenig and Dennis Laskaskie. Commissioner Jeff Sageser was excused. Also in attendance was Fire Chief Mike Kressuk from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Three: Approval Of Minutes

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to accept the minutes (692) from our previous meeting on December 5, 2019. Commissioner Laskaskie seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1714 hours.

Item Four: Convene Into Closed Session

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to review and discuss fire fighter candidate applications. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1715 hours. In attendance were the following Commissioners: Jesus Carrillo, Scott Koenig and Dennis Laskaskie. Also in attendance was Fire Chief Mike Kressuk from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Five: Reconvene Into Open Session

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to reconvene into Open Session. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1727 hours.

Item Six: Action Taken

The following action was taken as a result of the Closed Session meeting. Commissioner Laskaskie made a motion to approve the list of eligible fire fighter applicants and move forward with the process. Commissioner Koenig seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1728 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1728 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Scott Koenig – President

Police & Fire Commission

Jeff**te)** Sageser – Secretary Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848