Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting to Order

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Monday, October 21, 2019 at 1802 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jesus Carrillo, Scott Koenig, Dennis Laskaskie and Jeff Sageser. Commissioner Jim Schultz was excused.

Item Three: Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Laskaskie made a motion to accept the minutes (685) from our previous meeting on October 17, 2019. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1804 hours.

Item Four: Convene into Closed Session

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to convene into Closed Session pursuant to Wisconsin State Statutes, Section 19.85(1)(c) to conduct Fire Chief candidate interview. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1821 hours. In attendance were the following Commissioners: Jesus Carrillo, Scott Koenig, Dennis Laskaskie and Jeff Sageser. Also in attendance was Assistant Fire Chief Mike Havey from the Oak Creek Fire Department.

Item Four: Reconvene into Open Session

Commissioner Koenig made a motion to reconvene into Open Session. Commissioner Laskaskie seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 2024 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 2024 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

en

Scott Koenig – President Police & Fire Commission

Sageser – Secretary

Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848