Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission Meeting Minutes

Item One: Call Meeting To Order

President Scott Koenig called the meeting of the Oak Creek Police and Fire Commission to order on Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 1800 hours at the Oak Creek City Hall, 8040 S. 6th Street, Oak Creek, WI.

Item Two: Roll Call

The following Commissioners were present: Jesus Carrillo, Scott Koenig, Dennis Laskaskie, Jeff Sageser and Jim Schultz. Also in attendance was Assistant Fire Chief Mike Kressuk from the Oak Creek Fire Department and Chief of Police Steve Anderson from the Oak Creek Police Department.

Item Three: Approval Of Minutes

Commissioner Laskaskie made a motion to accept the minutes (678) from our previous meeting on May 2, 2019. Commissioner Koenig seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1800 hours.

<u>Item Four: Discussion and Approval of an Extension of the Current Firefighter Eligibility List</u>

Discussion regarding an extension of the current firefighter eligibility list was held by the commissioners and Assistant Fire Chief Mike Kressuk.

Commissioner Sageser made a motion to extend the current firefighter eligibility list to December 6, 2019. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1805 hours.

<u>Item Five: Discussion and Approval of Police Department Sergeant Promotional Process to Form an Eligibility List</u>

Discussion regarding a Police Department Sergeant promotional process to form an eligibility list was held by the commissioners and Chief of Police Steve Anderson.

Commissioner Carrillo made a motion to approve the Police Department Sergeant promotional process to form an eligibility list that will be valid until August 31, 2020. Commissioner Schultz seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1844 hours.

Adjournment

There being no further business before the Commission, Commissioner Koenig made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Carrillo seconded the motion. Upon roll call, the motion carried at 1906 hours, and the meeting was adjourned.

Scott Koenig – President Police & Fire Commission

Jeff**[e]** Sageser – Secretary Police & Fire Commission

cc: Mayor- City Clerk - Police Chief - Fire Chief Oak Creek Professional Police Officers Association International Association of Fire Fighters - Local #1848